2010 Thunder Beach Association Annual General Meeting

August 17, 2010

Please find below the details for the upcoming 2010 Thunder Beach Association Annual General Meeting.

Saturday, August 28, 2010 1000; Clubhouse

Agenda items

  1. Welcome and Introductions of Executive
  2. Approval of Agenda; August 29, 2010 AGM Meeting Minutes
  3. Presentation of Wishart Spence Award : Recipient Gail (Moss) Bradley
  4. President’s Report
  5. Membership Report
  6. Website Report
  7. Treasurer’s Report
  8. Children’s Program Report
  9. Social Director’s Report
  10. Tennis Report a .Ongoing court maintenance b .Proposal for Tennis Subcommittee
  11. Dock Company update
  12. Thunder Beach Association Executive Slate 2010/11
  13. Dock Company Directors Slate 2010/11
  14. New Business
  15. Adjournment

Thunder Beach Association Executive Slate 2010/11

President: David Northcott Past President(s): Sara Lankshear, Susan Inrig Vice President/ Tennis : Gord Chapple Vice President: Tom Macdondald Vice President: Louise O’Connor Membership Director: Susan Winter Children’s Program: Kathy Mihaichuk Social Director: Trudy Richard Treasurer: Anne Hardcastle-Roebuck Website Director: Mark Macdonald Secretary:

Executive position: Secretary is open for 2010-11 season. Requirements will be to attend meetings ( face-face and/or teleconference); create and distribute minutes from Executive meetings; contribute to functioning of TBA Executive.

Dock Company Executive Slate 2010/11

Bill McNamara John Burns Mike Mihaichuk