The Thunder Beach Association (TBA) is a not-for-profit association of over 300 cottage owners, permanent residents and guests to the Thunder Beach area – who all share a common passion for the beautiful environment and vistas of Georgian Bay, as well as the sense of community stewardship.

Our Mission

  • To focus on those activities that will unite the Thunder Beach community and enhance the Thunder Beach experience for all members.

The Thunder Beach Association was first established in the summer of 1930. The purpose of the Thunder Bay Beach Association is to enhance the summer experience of the cottagers and year-round residents, through planning and coordination of sport and social events.

As a volunteer–based organization, the TBA relies on the support and active participation from members of the community to sustain the Association and the various events that have become part of the Thunder Beach history and tradition.

2016/2017 Thunder Beach Executive Committee

  • President: Andrew Macdonald
  • Past President & Sponsorships Director: Louise O’Connor
  • Vice President: Matt DuCharme
  • Vice President: Gord Chapple
  • Vice President: John Philpott
  • Treasurer: Corey MacGregor
  • Website Director: Mark Macdonald
  • Children’s Program: Melissa Gage, Dave Butler, Susan Butler 
  • Social Director: Geoff MacGregor
  • Secretary: Tristan Richard