2018 Thunder Beach Association AGM

August 21, 2018

Thunder Beachers, 

This Saturday, August 25 at 10:00 a.m. is the Thunder Beach Association Annual General Meeting. This is a great opportunity for you to find out more about the work the Association has undertaken this past year, as well as about some of the larger issues that may be of interest to our Thunder Beach community. 

It's also your chance to nominate and elect the Executive slates for next year, and perhaps even entice you to volunteer to help out with the great work your Association is doing for the community. 

[Proposed Agenda and nominees for the Executive slates (PDF).]


TBA Executive


Thunder Beach Association
Annual General Meeting
Saturday August 25, 2018
10:00 AM Clubhouse


Agenda Items

  1. Welcome and Introductions of Executive
  2. Approval of Last Year AGM minutes
  3. President’s and Membership Report
  4. Treasurer’s Report
  5. Social Director’s Report
  6. Property Report
  7. Clubhouse Renovation Update
  8. Children’s Program Report
  9. Sponsorship and Advertising Report
  10. Tennis Report
  11. Communications/Website Update
  12. Traffic and Parking Report and Update
  13. FOTTSA /Water testing Update
  14. Dock Company Update
  15. Thunder Beach Association Executive Slate 2018/2019
  16. Dock Company Directors Slate 2018/2019
  17. Tribute/thanks to Peter Naylor – given by Bill McNamara
  18. Wishart Spence Award
  19. Adjournment

PLEASE NOTE: Any requests for additional agenda items for discussion at the AGM and any proxies intended to be used by members are to be forwarded to the President no later than Thursday August 23, 2018. Only those agenda items and properly executed proxies forwarded to the President by this date will be considered at the AGM. Forward or deposit agenda items or proxies to Matt DuCharme (matthew.ducharme@ipc.com) 65 Centre Beach Road – 647-669-2476


Thunder Beach Association Executive Slate 2018/2019

President: Matt DuCharme

Property Director: Matt DuCharme

Vice President: Gord Chapple

Vice President: John Philpott

Vice President:  Susan Inwood

Vice President: Geoff Macgregor

Treasurer: Corey Macgregor

Social Director:

Children’s Program Directors: Christine Lundy

Communications/Website: Mark Macdonald

Secretary: Tristin Carter

Past President: Andrew Macdonald

Sponsorship Director:                                    


Dock Company Directors 2018/2019

Bill McNamara John Burns Todd McCarthy