2019 Thunder Beach Association AGM

August 20, 2019

Thunder Beachers, 

This Saturday, August 24th at 10:00 a.m. is the Thunder Beach Association Annual General Meeting. This is a great opportunity for you to find out more about the work the Association has undertaken this past year, as well as about some of the larger issues that may be of interest to our Thunder Beach community. 

It's also your chance to nominate and elect the Executive slates for next year, and perhaps even entice you to volunteer to help out with the great work your Association is doing for the community. 

[Proposed Agenda and nominees for the Executive slates (PDF).]


TBA Executive



Thunder Beach Association
Annual General Meeting
Saturday August 24, 2019
10:00AM Clubhouse

Agenda Items

  1. Welcome and Introductions of Executive
  2. Approval of Last Year AGM minutes 
  3. Approval this Agenda 2019
  4. President’s Message
  5. Treasurer’s Report
  6. Social Director’s Report
  7. Property Report (Harbourview) 
  8. Clubhouse Update 
  9. Children’s Program Report
  10. Tennis Report 
  11. Baseball Update 
  12. Communications/Website 
  13. Traffic and Parking Report and Update 
  14. Dock Company Update
  15. Thunder Beach Association Executive Slate 2019/2020
  16. Dock Company Directors Slate 2019/2020
  17. Other Business – Jeannette Lenneard, FoTTSA presentation (potential) 
  18. Adjournment

PLEASE NOTE: Any requests for additional agenda items for discussion at the AGM and any proxies intended to be used by members are to be forwarded to the President no later than Thursday August 22, 2019. Only those agenda items and properly executed proxies forwarded to the President by this date will be considered at the AGM. Forward or deposit agenda items or proxies to Matt DuCharme (matthewducharme123@gmail.com) 61 Centre Beach Road – 647-669-2476

Thunder Beach Association Executive Slate 2019/2020

President: John Philpott

Vice President: Gord Chapple

Vice President/Sponsorship: Susan Inwood

Vice President / Property/Maintenance         Geoff MacGregor

Vice President Registration & Roster

Treasurer: Corey MacGregor

Social Director: Melissa Mihaichuk

Children’s Program Directors: Christine Lundy

Communications/Website:                         Heather Philpott Bugden

Tennis Director

Secretary: Tristin Carter

Apparel Thunder Beach                                 Amy Butler 

Past President                                                Matt DuCharme


Dock Company Directors 2019/2020

Bill McNamara John Burns Todd McCarthy